Motivation Monday – Veteran’s Day

20131111-080831.jpg

Today I am both motivated and thankful for the men and women who served in our armed forces. Veteran’s Day recognizes those men and women still alive today, who volunteered to serve! I have many friends who are currently serving, and I am so grateful for each and every one of you. But I want to take a moment to recognize some of my family members who have served or are serving.

20131111-081831.jpg

20131111-081901.jpg

Today I want to thank my Lolo, my grandfather, Rodelio Laco Sr.! He joined the Navy in the Philippines and retired from the Navy with almost 20 years of service. He is pictured here with my grandmother, Aurora, at our graduation parade from the U. S. Air Force Academy. There is also a picture after a golf round with my dad.

Speaking of my dad, Rodelio Laco Jr., he is still an active duty Captain in the Navy! He will retire next year after 30 years of dedication and service. I was honored that we had the opportunity for him to commission me in May 2010.

Next on the list to thank is my husband, Tom, and my brother-in-law Bob! They are both active duty Air Force! Tom and I are stationed at F. E. Warren AFB, WY and Bob is stationed at Creech AFB, NV.

20131111-083259.jpg

20131111-083310.jpg

I am so blessed to know these amazing men and to have them in my life. Thank you again to all of those who are currently serving or served in the past. Happy Veteran’s Day from Sky, too!

20131111-083419.jpg

20131111-083429.jpg

Leave a Reply

