My Super Baby #motivationmonday

20131118-101511.jpg

I know every mom feels this way about her child but I can’t just help but express how much I am in love with this darling baby! His expressions and movements and kicks and smiles and even his cry are all so precious! Love his superman pose too… he’s so strong.

I am grateful every day for his strong body and health. Each day I am more appreciative of this as I hear of tragedies among friends. I just read a blog about a mom who had been trying to conceive for over 3 years, finally got pregnant with triplets with her 3rd IVF treatment, but just lost her 3rd triplet due to an infection in her body. The baby boy was 21 weeks and completely healthy! It was just her body that was forcing him out 😦

My heart just breaks for these moms. I can’t even imagine the deep pain that they feel. The only consolation I can think of is that the baby is now safe at home in heaven.

I know this ended as a downer post but hey, life isn’t all rainbows and sunshine. Thankful everyday for the blessing of my precious baby boy and every moment I get to spend with him! I am motivated to live life to the fullest and to appreciate the little moments. I am motivated to do everything I can to protect my little one from harm. I am motivated to thank God for every smile and laugh. An I am motivated to pray for God’s peace and comfort for those who have suffered. Praying for those moms who carried their babies but never got to know them.

Leave a Reply

