Learning WordPress – Picture Galleries

I’ve beeng trying to learn a little more about WordPress as I go. One or two things a week just to try and keep things classy.  Today, I learned about making galleries! Now isn’t this sweet???  All I had to do start a new post, go to “Add Media”, upload the photos I wanted, and then press “Create Gallery.” You can choose to do it in “tile” form like above or in “circles” like below.  Or you also have a couple of other options like squares and slide show. Simple. Love it.

No better way to practice/show-off my new found skill then to add some pictures from our trip to Texas back in October.  Wish I could claim these pictures but most of them were taken by my dad on his nice new Canon camera.  Anyway, time to go learn some other new things on learn.wordpress.com before small group tonight!

Night all!

Leave a Reply

