Checklists #motivationmonday

I don’t know about you but I love checklists. I love making them. I love checking them. I love post-it notes. I love the Reminder app. I love the task bar on Outlook! The problem is I don’t always enjoy doing the tasks on them.

Take this list for example.

20131216-215703.jpg

It’s telling me to take out the trash, wash the milk bottles to get ready for the next day, wash cloth diapers, etc. Who wants to do that stuff???

Well, no one really which is WHY we make checklists. Then once we have the checklist we can slowly start checking the box which is a gratifying feeling and encourages us to continue down the list! Well, that’s how it works for me anyway, but I’m kind of a nerd.

Anyway, just thought you guys would like my new “Life To-dos” Checklist that is going to be my motivation when I am tired and worn out. It’s got quite a few of my favorite things on it, and I can’t wait to add more!

Happy Motivation Monday, everyone!

20131216-220137.jpg

Leave a Reply

