2013: A Year in Review // Pictures

2013 has been filled with many, many blessings. I do not want this to be a brag post, and I hope no one takes this as a “my life is better than yours” post. I just think reviewing the blessings of an entire year can put things in perspective during the hard times. Reviewing the past year has been an opportunity to thank God again for all of these sweet memories and to recognize that none of it could have happened without Him! I had so much fun making this post and looking at all the old pictures! I'm sure I missed many moments, but I had to draw the line somewhere 🙂 It is by faith that we live our life, and it is through faith and through Jesus that we strive to interact and build a relationship with the world. So grateful for my husband Tom, my son Sky, and all of the family and friends who have supported us through the past year. You all are truly amazing and make my life worn living.

Hope you all enjoy my highlights of the last year!

Started off the year with some lovely men and women from Mill City. NYE 2013!

We found out we were having a…BOY!

I was recognized as 2012 Company Grade Officer of the Year for F. E. Warren.

We visited Bob, Shawna, and Levi at Travis AFB.

My dad beat prostate cancer and was declared cancer-free. So thankful he got to meet Sky when he was 1 day old and look forward to many more memories with him and my mom!

Finished 3 classes last Spring that brought me to the half way point of my Master's of Business Administration program at Oklahoma State University.

We took maternity pictures with Stefan Choquette Photography.

Tom played in the Folds of Honor tournament in Tulsa, OK at the Patriot Cup

Skyler Thomas was born on June 15th, and our lives were changed forever. Amazing. I love being a mom.

Dedicated Sky at Mill City Church in July. So blessed to have Tom's parents with us!

 

Family came to visit and to meet Sky!

Tom was the Air Force champion for the 3rd year in a row and Armed Forces golf champion for the 2nd year!

 

Tom's grandmother passed away in September, so we went to California to celebrate her life and the fact that she is now in Heaven looking down on us.

First ever close-out for Finance in the Air Force, which was promptly followed by a government shutdown. Sky hung out til midnight with us. (Pretty much awake the whole time)

Visited Texas and all the great-grandparents and attended Steph's parent's weekend at University of North Texas.

Ran the Denver Rock and Roll half-marathon in October.

Tom and I went to Aspen for the first time.

Officially selected as “Captain” to be pinned on in May 2014.

Celebrated Thanksgiving with the Whitney's.

Celebrated Christmas with the Laco's.

 

Leave a Reply

