RAGBRAI Route: Announced!

Yesterday, 25 January the 2014 RAGBRAI route was announced at the official “RAGBRAI party!” It looks like it will be 418 miles with about 11K climb! (I found out to my dismay that this is actually like the 3rd shortest route and 2nd less climb in RAGBRAI history but it still sounds daunting to me. Haha.)  The ride will take 7 days and will range from 36 to 73 miles in any one given day. I will be riding with my dad for the “Navy” team. I’ll probably need to find a bib to represent the Air Force at least one day 🙂

Looks like I am on the right path for training but I still have a long way to go! Tried out my new heart rate monitor this weekend and completed a 13 mile ride down the Poudre Trail.  It was again a gorgeous Colorado weekend with 55 degree weather.

Found this delightful article on RAGBRAI: http://blogs.desmoinesregister.com/dmr/index.php/2014/01/26/10-things-i-learned-at-the-ragbrai-2014-route-announcement-party/article

To see the interactive map go here. You can see all the little towns we’ll be visiting in Iowa and the route that we will be taking! http://ragbrai.com/routemaps/2014-interactive-maps/

One thought on “RAGBRAI Route: Announced!

Leave a Reply

