Smoothies and Serving – Enjoying Life’s Little Moments

Some days I simply feel overwhelmed and exhausted by the day to day tasks of life. I just want to get home, kick off my shoes, open a bottle of wine and a good book and just relax. But instead as Sky fed himself bananas for the first time (and made a huge mess), and as I cleaned up the mess and did the dishes, and as I bathed him and sang to him in the bath while still in uniform because I didn't have time to change, and as I read him a story from his little children's bible, I couldn't help but be amazed at the wonderful blessings around me. I couldn't help but LOVE the fact that I get to spend these little moments with my baby boy. I loved the fact that I could devote so much time and effort towards serving this beautiful blessing of a child even when I was exhausted.

Ephesians 6:7 says, “Serve wholeheartedly, as if you were serving the Lord, not people…”

I love this verse because it reminds us to serve wholeheartedly, not begrudgingly, or with complaints, but with love in our hearts.

I did treat myself to a Simply Delicious Strawberry Banana Smoothie for desert with the other half of Sky's banana šŸ™‚ Here's how I made this healthy, delicious treat:

Simply Delicious Strawberry Banana Smoothie Recipe

1/2 Banana

6 Frozen Strawberries

1/2 c milk

Add all ingredients to NutriBullet or blender and voila! You can also use almond milk for a scrumptious, non-dairy treat šŸ™‚

 

20140205-193030.jpg

Leave a Reply

