RAGBRAI Training Update

As many of you know I am training for the Register’s Annual Great Bike Ride Across Iowa. At the time of this post there are 45 days, 9 hours, and 19 minutes until the start of the race… yikes! I will be riding 418 miles in 7 days.

I am starting to get super excited about it even though I am still a little nervous! It helps that I did 20 miles on Saturday with Sky and 35 miles on Sunday.  But I still have a longgggg way to go. It is finally summer out here in Colorado, so we enjoyed beautiful weather this past weekend. The sun was shining, the breeze was blowing, and tons of people were out on the trails. The picture below is from one of the trails that goes towards Horsetooth called Spring Creek trail.  It basically connects from my house and goes west about 15 miles to the foothills!

The bike trails and how active the Fort Collins people are, are two of my favorite things about Fort Collins and Colorado. I love seeing other people out on the trails and running into people I know. It often times make you forget the “working out” part and just lets me enjoy the beautiful world around me that God created!

Yesterday I rode about 10 miles, and tonight, my hubby rode about 10 miles with me as well.  With my sister in town we have many more opportunities to get out together even for a little while! We are so grateful to have her here!

This weekend I am hoping to knock out 50 miles or so on Saturday, and we’ll see how I’m feeling on Sunday. lol. Too bad my classes start up again next week, life is about to get busy again!

One of these days I will actually post pictures of the house but I have been slacking on that too. Hope everyone is doing great!

Love you, all! Jess10354833_10201948231138691_7340539537945401905_n

One thought on “RAGBRAI Training Update

  1. […] During this time I was working on some classes for my MBA. I started a new job across base. I applied for a new job in Fort Collins. I was accepted at the new job as a ROTC instructor at Colorado State University.  I finished my job in Cheyenne, took a 4-week online class for my MBA, and I’ve been training for RAGBRAI (which I talked about here, here, and here). […]

Leave a Reply

